Directory of Hickey Tutors and Teachers

This directory is provided to help you locate a trained Hickey Method tutor or teacher in your area.

  • We hope the listing will grow as more trained tutors contact us with their details. Trained tutors - if you would like to be added to the list, please contact us!
  • Disclaimer: The English Club does not personally recommend tutors - only reports the information they give us, and lists people who have had Hickey training.
  • Tutors will assess the learner's needs and recommend the learning plan they think is best suited to those needs.

Israel

Beit Shemesh

Avi Dzik(050) 713-1335, avi.dzik@gmail.com, 10a/6 Ma'apilei Egoz, Flexible hours during the school day (not afternoons), can work with learners in the Beit Shemesh area.


Givatayim

Hagit Lahav, (052) 270-1737, lahav.hagit@gmail.com, website: https://sites.google.com/site/hagitlahavenglishzone/. Certified by NITZAN. Specialty: LD, dyslexia, ADD/ADHD and related problems. All levels. 


Haifa and Nazareth Elite

Zivit Berman, (052) 446-8372, bermanz197@gmail.com. Studied Hickey Method at Gordon College. Private lessons and small groups.


Jerusalem

General

Dorit Muskin, (050) 200-1699, doritmuskin@gmail.com.

Arnona

Shira Rosenschein, (02) 673-2871, brosenschein@gmail.com,  Specialty: K-6th grade students (from summer 2017)

Central

Ruth Shasha, (054) 795-2263, rshasha6@aol.com

Nayot

Shirli Shibolet, (052) 667-4020, orshir55@gmail.com, Specialty:Teaches children of all ages and levels, including Bagrut students and Special Education students.

Old Katamon

Susan Secemski, (050) 466-5413, (02) 566-5413, susiesecem123@gmail.com, Specialty: Teach all ages - until 120!

Pisgat Ze'ev

Hadassah Samuels, (052) 862-9611, hadassah.samuels@gmail.com

Ramat Eshkol

Bracha Ben-Haim, (054) 523-8715, Bracha963@gmail.com, specialty: certified, experienced classroom teacher with regular and remedial classes.


Modiin

Alana Stern, (054) 755-0747, tlcmodiin@gmail.com, Specializing in helping younger native speakers who are struggling readers - grades 1-6.


Ness Ziona / Rechovot / Yavneh

Einat Shechter, (054)-432-1553, einat.shechter@gmail.com


Ofra

Moshe Edelstein, (054)-200-9202, moshedelstein@gmail.com


Petach Tikva / Givat Shmuel / Kiryat Ono

Rivka Tachan, (054)-688-8152, rivkapoli@gmail.com


Psagot, Mizrach Binyamin

Evita Mazouz, (052) 300-3529, evitamazouz93@gmail.com


Tel Aviv

Assaf Feldman, (050)-923-2353, feldusha@gmail.com, Specialty: preschool/elementary school age students.



 

x